PFT Logo

Personal Firearm Training

CLASSES

With our proven track record of teaching students how to handle and to fire a firearm safely, we will issue certifications from Personal Firearm Training, based on the successful completion of one of our classes. Successful completion of our CPL/CCW Firearm Training class will earn the required certificate that will allow you to apply for your Michigan Concealed Pistol License, or CPL.

Firearm Training Classes Currently Available

  • Basic Firearm Education and Safety Class
  • CPL/CCW Firearm Training Class
  • CPL/CCW Renewal Class
  • Pulling From Concealment Class
  • Moving and Shooting Class

Firearm Training Classes Coming Soon

  • Couple Home Tactics Class
  • Holster Retention Class
  • Up and Close Shooting Class
  • Shooting From a Different Position Class
  • Range Safety Officer Certifications

CLASS DETAILS

Basic Firearm Education and Safety Class Summary and Costs

  • Requirements for class
  • None
  • 2 to 3 Hours One-on-one With Instructor
  • Introductions to Firearms
  • Introductions to Safe Handling and Storage
  • Introductions to Loading and Unloading Firearms
  • Introductions to Live Fire Shooting
$75.00 Cash or Check
* Minimum 30 Rounds of Ammo

CPL/CCW Firearm Training Class Summary and Costs

  • Requirements for class
  • 21 years of age
  • Must be a citizen of the United States or an alien lawfully admitted into the United States
  • Must be a legal resident of Michigan for at least six months, immediately prior to application
  • Not prevented under federal law from possessing or transporting a firearm as determined through the federal National Instant Criminal Background Check System (NICS)
  • Max class size of 8
  • Classroom Materials
  • Certificate of Completion
  • 6 Hours of Classroom Instruction
  • 2 Hours of Personal Firearm Instruction on the Range
  • Range Fee
  • Free Consultation AFTER the Course for CPL-related Issues
$115 to $140 Cash or Check
* Minimum 50 Rounds of Ammo

CPL/CCW Renewal Class Summary and Costs

  • Requirements for class
  • Current CPL Permit is Still Active
  • 4 to 6 Hours One-on-one With Instructor
  • Refresher on Safe Handling and Storage
  • Review and Practice Pulling From Concealment
  • Live Fire Shooting
$85.00 Cash or Check
* Minimum 50 Rounds of Ammo

Pulling From Concealment Class Summary and Costs

  • Requirements for class
  • Current CPL Permit is Still Active
  • 2 to 3 Hours One-on-one With Instructor
  • Review Holster and Clothing Types for Different Events and All Weather Conditions
  • Refresher on Safe Handling and Storage
  • Review and Practice Pulling From Concealment
  • Live Fire Shooting
$85.00 Cash or Check
* Minimum 50 Rounds of Ammo

Moving and Shooting Class Summary and Costs

  • Requirements for class
  • Current CPL Permit is Still Active
  • Successfully Completed Pulling From Concealment Class
  • 4 to 6 Hours One-on-one With Instructor
  • Refresher on Safe Handling and Storage
  • Review and Practice Pulling From Concealment
  • Live Fire Shooting
$160.00 Cash or Check
* Minimum 100 Rounds of Ammo

To Schedule Your Class

Call Steve at 517.518.4749 or email him at Steve@PersonalFirearmTraining.com


Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube